Safety Alerts

Thursday, January 23, 2020 - 18:07
Members may be aware of an incident at Tilbury earlier this week. Seeking to raise awareness of
Wednesday, December 13, 2017 - 09:15
See incident update below the original notice Original Notice This incident involved a linesman
Tuesday, February 25, 2020 - 15:21
Following the development of the Novel Coronavirus(2019 nCoV) outbreak worldwide, PSS issues a
Thursday, January 30, 2020 - 10:31
We are pleased to have the brilliant Health & Safety initiative of cooperation between PSS Members
Friday, January 24, 2020 - 10:52
The transfer of a Pilot between pilot boat and ship presents significant risks that need to be
Monday, December 2, 2019 - 11:58
We have received a report from the USA of a fatality involving a port operative during RoRo
Thursday, November 21, 2019 - 10:01
As part of PSS and Industry Chief Executive priorities for the sector, “Early Information Sharing”
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 - 16:01
As part of PSS and Industry Chief Executive priorities for the sector, “Early Information Sharing”
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 - 09:17
As part of PSS and Industry Chief Executive priorities for the sector, “Early Information Sharing”
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 - 11:10
PSS Poster on Major Incident Category 'Workplace Transport Safety' - Ready for Download Workplace