Safety Alerts

Wednesday, December 13, 2017 - 09:15
See incident update below the original notice Original Notice This incident involved a linesman lett
Tuesday, February 6, 2018 - 11:04
A fellow member has recently had an incident at a port and has offered to share some incident detail
Thursday, December 7, 2017 - 11:00
Explosion of gas released from cargo of unprocessed incinerator bottom ash on Nortrader, 13 January
Wednesday, July 12, 2017 - 16:54
Falling cargo container kills man at Packer Marine Terminal in South Philadelphia. DETAILS OF THE IN
Thursday, June 29, 2017 - 09:00
The Marine Accident Investigation Branch (MAIB) report 13/2017 was published on 15 June and investig
Tuesday, May 16, 2017 - 21:42
Injury during lifting operation on general cargo vessel Date: 6 April 2017 Location: a U.K. Port A s
Tuesday, April 4, 2017 - 09:21
The following alert has been shared by a PSS member regarding a workplace transport fatality in a Ne
Wednesday, March 1, 2017 - 10:08
A recent incident occurred when a light fitting fell from a hi-mast tower. Fortunately no one was in
Thursday, January 5, 2017 - 09:34
HSE Notice: On the 08th December 2016 HSE prosecuted a company which maintains container cranes for
Thursday, October 27, 2016 - 09:46
There have been two recent fatalities involving material conveyor systems. In both cases individuals