National Occupational Standards (NOS)

Monday, October 19, 2020 - 10:01
This is a final call for views on the draft revised Port Operations National Occupational Standards
Thursday, July 16, 2020 - 16:07
The Safety in Ports (SiP) Guidance Suite has been collectively produced by the port industry with
Thursday, May 14, 2020 - 11:26
As part of PSS and Industry Chief Executive priorities for the sector, “Early Information Sharing”
Friday, April 24, 2020 - 15:15
We would like to draw attention of readers to the following published HSE Guidance update applicable
Wednesday, March 25, 2020 - 12:27
The Government has issued new guidance "Coronavirus (COVID-19): guidance for apprentices, employers
Thursday, March 19, 2020 - 09:35
Summary It has been reported that drivers are not being granted access to welfare facilities. HSE
Thursday, January 30, 2020 - 10:31
We are pleased to have the brilliant Health & Safety initiative of cooperation between PSS Members
Friday, January 24, 2020 - 10:52
The transfer of a Pilot between pilot boat and ship presents significant risks that need to be
Thursday, January 9, 2020 - 12:19
PSS attended a Port Marine Safety Code (PMSC) Steering Group meeting led by the MCA, hosted in
Wednesday, December 18, 2019 - 15:09
We are delighted to report that Harbourmaster apprenticeship End Point Assessment has been approved