Safeguarding blogs

Thursday, November 26, 2020 - 09:16
One of the actions undertaken in the last year of which PSS is most proud is the appointment of a
Friday, November 20, 2020 - 08:19
Throughout this campaign, we have stressed the importance of the “Whole Person” approach to health
Wednesday, November 18, 2020 - 23:19
Last week, we spoke at length about the importance of ensuring the wellbeing of your staff and how
Tuesday, November 17, 2020 - 08:02
There’s a new kid on the maritime block, the Maritime Skills Commission. It’s the brainchild of the
Monday, November 16, 2020 - 05:30
We are half way through our Protecting Quay People campaign here at PSS, designed to highlight how
Tuesday, November 10, 2020 - 00:21
An apprentice arrives for their first day on the quayside. They're young but eager to get started
Monday, November 9, 2020 - 08:44
Often, when we look at accident statistics, we only look at those with external injuries. Those who
Thursday, November 5, 2020 - 08:47
One of the more sombre inclusions in the Accident Stats Report this year was that of the eight work
Wednesday, November 4, 2020 - 01:49
In a year that, in staggering defiance of the laws of time and space, has felt twice as long as it
Monday, November 2, 2020 - 09:47
As 2020 ends, it is easy to look back on the past twelve months with a slight sense of despondency